Congratulations to the Winners of BTS Pro Series Season 8: Southeast Asia Open Qualifier

Dota2 Mods

Winning Teams:

Yangon Galacticos (Myanmar)Hao, Young PH, Zawrain, Skill Lay, Lun
Dream Maker (Malaysia + Laos)Chidori~, Rosieareroses, Nevermine, Czy, TrazaM

Both teams will be competing against 8 other teams in the group stage. The first game will be SMG vs AG on September 7 2001, 1500 SGT. Full tournament info can be found here:


Notable Stacks/Teams that lost in the Open Qualifiers:

TeamMembersResultLost to
MYKNP, BeeBie, Seri, MyPro, LionaXSemifinalsYangon Galacticos
PatriotsIfr1t!, Pota2, Bfl, Vinz, VarizhSemifinalsDream Maker
RagdollvtFaded, Ahjit, Gy, James, xNovaQuarterfinalsDream Maker
Top TeamAbat, hunghung, Ashes-, Yasy, EriceQuarterfinalsYangon Galacticos
3Young2OldMice, Krish, kYxY, Destrice, YamateHRound of 16Top Team
TEAM STARLance, ddz, Candyloon, MoZuN, Oc.JJRound of 16MY
TOLONG HAMBAGhost, Mikoto, Forev, Hyde, ninjaboogieRound of 32Walkover


Tournament will notably feature 3 teams with new roster:

TeamMembersRumoured Members
BOOM Esports?, Yopaj, Fbz, ? , skem/ctmYowe, TIMS
Polaris Esports?Natsumi-, Mac, Nikko, Ab1ng, cml
OB Esports x Neon?, ?, Enryu, Hustla, Jaunuel458, Mikoto, X1aOyU

These 5 other teams are Galaxy Racer, Team SMG, Execration, Motivate.Trust Gaming, Army Geniuses.


Note that there will also be other notable SEA tournaments going concurrently next week

Also note that T1 and Fnatic will also be playing in


leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *